Tag Archives: domain auction

Yesterday I mentioned that GoDaddy was trying something new and listing some of its NameFind domain name portfolio on public auctions at very fair pricing and I highlighted those domains here. Well, today is a new day and some new inventory has been listed!

Here is the new auction inventory. These are affiliate links, so your clicks are appreciated and do not affect anything to your purchase prices.

View all 21 domains on auction here. Individual domains below … Read the rest

This morning I had noticed many domains move off of the normal routine out of GoDaddy’s NameFind portfolio. At first, I thought the domains had sold but reached out to GoDaddy for confirmation as they all retained NameFind in whois.

The domains did not sell, and GoDaddy wanted to try something new, auction them on GoDaddy Auctions!

I think this is GREAT for domain investors because GoDaddy is offering them at pretty good prices.

What are the domains? Here are … Read the rest

LimeWire.com was a peer to peer (P2P) file sharing service that was founded in 2000 but was seized in October 2010 due to an injunction by a federal judge according to Wikipedia.

The domain name that housed the website is currently up for bids in an expired domain name auction here. At time of publication, the current high bid is $1,035 with the auction ending on August 31, 2016 at 12:04 PDT.

Interestingly, although the domain name was … Read the rest

The extended domain name auction from the NamesCon 2016 domain name conference ends today, January 21, 2016 on NameJet.com. You can view the full inventory here. Auctions start ending at 3 PM EST (2 PM Central) and will continue in a staggered fashion until about 5 PM EST (4 PM Central). Bidding is open to the public!

The live auction portion sold about $1.5 Million in domain name sales and about 30% did not reach reserve price, so those … Read the rest