Some things to me simply make sense and “why” a brand does or doesn’t do the make sense thing is not always easy to understand. We are all different is one easy answer. Maybe they simply didn’t think of it, is another potential.

So today I wanted to touch on a new startup and some things that I see that they have missed relating to domain names and confusion created by some things they are doing.

Brand name: Booster Fuels… Read the rest

Facebook Inc. has officially acquired the domain name NewsFeed.com from BuyDomains.

The transaction actually dates back to July 26-28, 2015 when the domain name transferred registrars to registrar  “HOGAN LOVELLS INTERNATIONAL LLP” . “lovellsnames” is pretty common when it relates to Facebook domain names and is a law firm used by the company.

I wasn’t able to find a reported sales price for the recent domain name purchase.

It appears that BuyDomains gave NewsFeed.com a run on NameJet around June … Read the rest

The extended domain name auction from the NamesCon 2016 domain name conference ends today, January 21, 2016 on NameJet.com. You can view the full inventory here. Auctions start ending at 3 PM EST (2 PM Central) and will continue in a staggered fashion until about 5 PM EST (4 PM Central). Bidding is open to the public!

The live auction portion sold about $1.5 Million in domain name sales and about 30% did not reach reserve price, so those … Read the rest

I have been in the domain name industry since 2005/2006 time frame and I often hear people compare domain names to physical real estate, with an expression of “Location, Location, Location”.

So is that really true?

This weekend I watched a TV series on Netflix called “High Profits” which was about a company that is in the cannabis industry. They were forward thinking and secured a location in 2009 on Main St. in Breckenridge, Colorado. When recreational marijuana sales became … Read the rest

Page 50 of 132« First...102030...4849505152...607080...Last »